students playing volley ball

Athletics

Athletics

Atlantic Cape has a strong tradition in athletics. Known as the Buccaneers, Atlantic Cape sports teams compete on campus and throughout the region. School athletic colors are red and navy blue.

For more information, email the Atlantic Cape Athletics Department, or call (609) 343-5043.

complete-athletics-interest-form-button.png

Become a Student Athlete

Atlantic Cape Buccaneers
Athletes holding awards
Interested in joining a sport? Learn about Eligibility information, access important forms, and more. Now recruiting for Men's & Women's Soccer, Archery, & Volleyball. View Information for Student Athletes
Women's Soccer Coming Fall 2021

Women's Soccer

Volleyball

Archery

man playing basketball

Men's Basketball

woman playing basketball

Women's Basketball

man playing baseball, hitting a ball

Baseball

Athletic Department Staff & Coaches

Title

Name Contact Information
Athletic Director Jamal Edwards (609) 343-5043  
jedwards@atlantic.edu
Athletic Coordinator Marcia LaSasso (609) 343-5043  
mlasasso@atlantic.edu

Athletic Assistant

Idalis Santana

(609) 343-5043
isantana@atlantic.edu

Academic Advisor  Jerome Ingram

(609) 625-1111
Ext. 5441
jingram@atlantic.edu

Archery Head Coach Chad Affrunti (609) 548-7942
caffrunt@atlantic.edu
Baseball Head Coach Rodney Velardi (609) 705-5143
rvelardi@atlantic.edu
Men's Basketball Head Coach Allen Ragland (609) 553-3895 
aragland@atlantic.edu
Women's Basketball Head Coach Fred Daniel

fdaniel@atlantic.edu

Men's Soccer Head Coach Kevin Semet

(609) 204-0833
ksemet@atlantic.edu

Women's Soccer Head Coach Megan DeFalco

(609) 774-8326
mdefalco@atlantic.edu

Women's Volleyball Head Coach Karla Maisto (856) 979-4621 kmaisto@atlantic.edu

 

Contact Jamal Edwards for transfer release information on Atlantic Cape student-athletes:

FAX: (609) 343-5653

Affiliations

CAP Logo   GSAC Logo   FITA Logo   NJCAA Logo
Athletics