students playing volley ball

Athletics

Athletics

Atlantic Cape has a strong tradition in athletics. Known as the Buccaneers, Atlantic Cape sports teams compete on campus and throughout the region. School athletic colors are red and navy blue.

For more information, email Nancy Porfido, or call (609) 343-5095.

Congratulations to Philicia London of the Women's Basketball Team for being named as one of the Garden State Athletic Conference (GSAC) Women of the Year for 2019 by the New Jersey Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women! This award recognizes outstanding student-athletes throughout NJ who have made significant contributions to their institution and community through athletic accomplishments, academic success, and community involvement.
2 female athletes with academic awards
white-arrow

Become a Student Athlete

Women's volleyball player standing in front of volleyball net.
white-arrow
Fall

Volleyball

woman archer, shooting an arrow
white-arrow
Fall

Archery

man playing basketball
white-arrow
Fall/Winter

Men's Basketball

woman playing basketball
white-arrow
Fall/Winter

Women's Basketball

man playing baseball, hitting a ball
white-arrow
Spring

Baseball

Athletic Department Staff & Coaches

Title

Name Contact Information
Director, Student Engagement & Athletics  Nancy Porfido (609) 343-5095
porfido@atlantic.edu
Athletic Coordinator Marcia LaSasso (609)343-5043  
mlasasso@atlantic.edu

Academic Advisor - Men

Michael K. Forest (609) 343-5614
mforest@atlantic.edu
Academic Advisor - Women Lisa Givens (609) 343-5010
lgivens@atlantic.edu
Archery Head Coach Chad Affrunti (609) 548-7942
caffrunt@atlantic.edu
Baseball Head Coach Rodney Velardi (609) 705-5143
rvelardi@atlantic.edu
Women's Basketball Head Coach Frederick Daniel (813)847-1120
fdaniel@atlantic.edu
Men's Basketball Head Coach Robert Anderson (609) 665-1401
roanders@atlantic.edu
Women's Volleyball Head Coach Karla Maisto kmaisto@atlanti.edu

 

Contact Nancy Porfido for transfer release information on Atlantic Cape student-athletes:

FAX: (609) 343-5653

Affiliations

CAP Logo   GSAC Logo   FITA Logo   NJCAA Logo