students playing volley ball

Athletics

Athletics

Atlantic Cape has a strong tradition in athletics. Known as the Buccaneers, Atlantic Cape sports teams compete on campus and throughout the region. School athletic colors are red and navy blue.

For more information, email the Atlantic Cape Athletics Department, or call (609) 343-5043.

Become a Student Athlete

Volleyball

Archery

man playing basketball

Men's Basketball

woman playing basketball

Women's Basketball

man playing baseball, hitting a ball

Baseball

Athletic Department Staff & Coaches

Title

Name Contact Information
Athletic Director Jamal Edwards (609)343-5043  
jedwards@atlantic.edu
Athletic Coordinator Marcia LaSasso (609)343-5043  
mlasasso@atlantic.edu

Academic Advisor - Men

Michael K. Forest (609) 343-5614
mforest@atlantic.edu
Academic Advisor - Women Lisa Givens (609) 343-5010
lgivens@atlantic.edu
Archery Head Coach Chad Affrunti (609) 548-7942
caffrunt@atlantic.edu
Baseball Head Coach Rodney Velardi (609) 705-5143
rvelardi@atlantic.edu
Men's Basketball Head Coach Allen Ragland (609) 553-3895 
aragland@atlantic.edu
Women's Basketball Head Coach Lashay Collins 609-214-4078
icollins@atlantic.edu 
Women's Volleyball Head Coach Karla Maisto (856) 979-4621 kmaisto@atlanti.edu

 

Contact Jamal Edwards for transfer release information on Atlantic Cape student-athletes:

FAX: (609) 343-5653

Affiliations

CAP Logo   GSAC Logo   FITA Logo   NJCAA Logo
Athletics