Atlantic Cape Buccaneers logo

Athletics

Atlantic Cape has a strong tradition in athletics. Known as the Buccaneers, Atlantic Cape sports teams compete on campus and throughout the region. School athletic colors are red and navy blue.

For more information, email the Atlantic Cape Athletics Department, or call (609) 343-5043.

Complete the Athletics Interest Form

 

Buccaneers Madness

Buccaneers Madness

Friday, September 30 @  7pm
Mays Landing Campus, Pitney Hall (E-building)

Come support Atlantic Cape’s basketball teams as we prepare to kick off the season in style! Join us for a Student vs. Faculty Basketball Competition on Friday,September 30th at 7pm. There will also be a three-point contest, a dunk contest, and Blue vs. White Team Scrimmage featuring our Men's basketball team.

This event is free and open to the public.  Each fan in attendance will be given either a blue or white  Buccaneer Madness t-shirt upon arrival.  GO BUCS!!

FREE Sandwiches (Limited quantities available)
Special thanks to SGA for providing food for the event.

Interested in playing in the Student Vs. Faculty Basketball Game? Complete this interest form.

 

Become a Student Athlete

Atlantic Cape Buccaneers
Athletes holding awards
Interested in joining a sport? Learn about Eligibility information, access important forms, and more. Now recruiting for Men's & Women's Soccer, Men's & Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Volleyball, Archery, Baseball, eSports. View Information for Student Athletes

Fall Sports

Upcoming Seasons

Athletic Department Staff & Coaches

Administrative Contact Information

Title

Name Contact Information
Athletic Director Jamal Edwards (609) 343-5043  
jedwards@atlantic.edu
Athletic Coordinator Marcia LaSasso (609) 625-1111 x5719 
mlasasso@atlantic.edu
Academic Advisor  Jerome Ingram

(609) 625-1111 x5441
jingram@atlantic.edu

Athletic Assistant Anisha Chhotalal

(609)625-1111 x5975
achhotal@atlantic.edu

Archery Head Coach John Repnicki jrepnick@atlantic.edu
Esports Head Coach William Morey (609) 343-5043
wmorey@atlantic.edu
Baseball Head Coach Rodney Velardi (609) 705-5143
rvelardi@atlantic.edu
Men's Basketball Head Coach Allen Ragland (609) 553-3895 
aragland@atlantic.edu
Women's Basketball Head Coach TBD

 

Men's Soccer Head Coach Luis Paz

(609)214-2734
lpaz@atlantic.edu

Women's Soccer Head Coach Carlos Galeano

(609) 402-7513
cgaleano@atlantic.edu

Women's Volleyball Head Coach Karla Maisto (856) 979-4621 kmaisto@atlantic.edu

 

Contact Jamal Edwards for transfer release information on Atlantic Cape student-athletes:

FAX: (609) 343-5653

Affiliations

CAP Logo   GSAC Logo   FITA Logo   NJCAA Logo
Athletics